top of page

Stamford Parks and Recreation

The city that works…so YOU can play!

It is the mission of the Stamford Recreation Services to create and offer comprehensive and inclusive leisure opportunities and experiences for the youth and adult population of Stamford. We strive to build a strong sense of community, increase the social, cultural, enrichment and wellbeing for all by providing diverse programs, events and athletic leagues.

Stamford Recreation Services Division

Office Hours:  Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 4:30pm
Summer Office Hours: July 1 – September 1, 8:00am – 4:00pm

888 Washington Blvd, 6th Floor
Stamford, CT 06901
Phone: (203) 977-5214
Fax:  (203) 977-5504
Email: stamfordrecreation@stamfordct.gov

 

Stamford Recreation Star Center

Hours: Based on program schedule. Please call to confirm.

1170 Shippan Avenue
Stamford, CT 06902
Phone: 
(203) 977-5723

Parks and Recreation Staff

Director of Parks and Recreation:

Kevin Murray, KMurray@StamfordCT.gov or (203) 977-4606

Asst. Superintendent of Recreation:

Megan Gearhart, mgearhart@stamfordct.gov or (203) 977-5221

Asst. Superintendent of Recreation:

Scott Kassouf, skassouf@stamfordct.gov or (203) 977-5018

Recreation Supervisor: Jack Lyons, jlyons@stamfordct.gov  or (203) 977-4645

Recreation Leader: Dante Statum, Dstatum@stamfordct.gov or (203) 977-4644

Administrative Account Clerk/Recreation: Tina Breeden, tbreeden@stamfordct.gov

Administrative Account Clerk/Recreation: Karla Parham  KParham@stamfordct.gov

Parks Foreman:  Paul Longo

Landscape Specialist/Tree Warden: Ron Markey

Landscape Specialist/Athletics: Peter Stokes

Marina Supervisor: Frank Baldassare, fbaldassare@stamfordct.gov or 203-977-5219 

Terry Connors Rink Manager:  Ken Smith, ksmith@stamfordct.gov  or 203-977-4515 

Customer Service Specialist /TCR: Lisa Surmaczewicz, lsurmaczewicz@stamfordct.gov or 203-977-4728 

bottom of page